Math Help Centre

The Department of Geography & Planning is continuing this year with the Math Help Centre for students taking undergraduate courses offered by the department.

TA’s will be available to help refresh and explain math concepts and techniques that may come up in lectures, readings or assignments. This includes working with formulas, graphing data, completing calculations, and so forth. It does not matter how basic your questions are! No appointment is required, just drop by. There is table and couch seating available in the room, allowing students to get math help as they work through assignments.

Location: The Math Help Centre will be run in the Geography Lounge, located across from the elevators on 5th floor Sid Smith.  It is a nice open room with big windows.  The TA’s will be working with students around the tables in the back corner.  If you drop by and the TA is working with another student, please let them know you also have a question.

* UPDATED * Schedule for rest of F-term

TA’s will be available during the following times for answering math’y questions that might come up as you work on assignments, read academic articles, review class notes and prepare for tests.  Questions can be about how values are calculated, meaning of equations, interpretation of graphs, etc.  Remember to bring your notes or textbook.  That can help the TA’s better answer questions in the context of the course you are taking.

Nov 20, Mon, 2:30-4:30
Nov 21, Tues, 2:30-4:30
Nov 22, Weds, 11:30-1:30
Nov 23, Thurs, 11:30-1:30
Nov 24, Fri, 11:30-12:30

Nov 27, Mon, 2:30-4:30
Nov 29, Weds, 11:30-1:30
Nov 30, Thurs, 11:30-1:30

Dec 4, Mon, 2:30-4:30
Dec 5, Tues, 2:30-4:30
Dec 6, Weds, 11:30-1:30
Dec 8, Fri, 11:30-1:30

Dec 12, Tues, 11:30-1:30