Academic and Administrative Staff

Academic Staff

  Contact info
Richard DiFranceso
Chair, Geography & Planning (St. George, undergraduate)
Robert Lewis
Associate Chair, Undergraduate (St. George)
Virginia Maclaren
Acting Chair, Graduate
Ron Buliung
Associate Chair, Graduate Geography
Paul Hess
Associate Chair Planning
Yuhong He
Chair, Geography (UTM, undergraduate)
Thembela Kepe
Chair – Human Geography (UTSC, undergraduate)


Administrative Staff

  Contact info Contact for
Paul Ceruti –
(Interim) Finance and Departmental Assistant
Rm 5047
(416) 978-3375
Main office admin
Room bookings
Tasleem Hudani – (Interim) Business Officer Rm 5051
(416) 978-1843
Grant funding and all other business issues in the department
Samantha Thomson
– (Interim) Events and Departmental Assistant
Rm 5047
Departmental events, office administration
Yvonne Kenny
Assistant to the Chair
Rm 5050
(416) 978-3376
To set up any meetings with the Chair, or for university business
Susan Calanza – (Acting) Undergraduate
Room 5044
(416) 978-6455
All questions about undergraduate programs and courses
Jessica Finlayson – Graduate Administrator
Room 5045
(416) 978-3377
Graduate admissions and advising current students in MA, MSc, PhD Geography and PhD Planning programs.
Marija Wright
MSc Planning Program Administrator
Room 5053
(416) 946-0269
Admissions and advising current students in the MSc Planning program.
Mariange Beaudry –
Communications | Events Coordinator (on leave)
Room 5047
(416) 946-3148
Alumni & Donor Questions
News and Event Advertising