Academic and Administrative Staff

Academic Staff

  Contact info
Richard DiFranceso
Chair, Geography & Planning (St. George, undergraduate)
chair@geog.utoronto.ca
Robert Lewis
Associate Chair, Undergraduate (St. George)
lewis@geog.utoronto.ca
Virginia Maclaren
Acting Chair, Graduate
maclaren@geog.utoronto.ca
Ron Buliung
Associate Chair, Graduate Geography
ron.buliung@utoronto.ca
Paul Hess
Associate Chair Planning
hess@geog.utoronto.ca
Yuhong He
Chair, Geography (UTM, undergraduate)
yuhong.he@utoronto.ca
Thembela Kepe
Chair – Human Geography (UTSC, undergraduate)
kepe@utsc.utoronto.ca

 

Administrative Staff

  Contact info Contact for
Paul Ceruti –
(Interim) Finance and Departmental Assistant
Rm 5047
(416) 978-3375
paul.ceruti@utoronto.ca
Main office admin
Room bookings
Tasleem Hudani – (Interim) Business Officer Rm 5051
(416) 978-1843
business.officer@geog.utoronto.ca
Grant funding and all other business issues in the department
Samantha Thomson
– (Interim) Events and Departmental Assistant
Rm 5047
mainoffice@geog.utoronto.ca
events@geog.utoronto.ca
Departmental events, office administration
Yvonne Kenny
Assistant to the Chair
Rm 5050
(416) 978-3376
yvonne.kenny@utoronto.ca
To set up any meetings with the Chair, or for university business
Susan Calanza – (Acting) Undergraduate
Counsellor
Room 5044
(416) 978-6455
undergrad@geog.utoronto.ca
All questions about undergraduate programs and courses
Jessica Finlayson – Graduate Administrator
Room 5045
(416) 978-3377
finlayson@geog.utoronto.ca
Graduate admissions and advising current students in MA, MSc, PhD Geography and PhD Planning programs.
Marija Wright
MSc Planning Program Administrator
Room 5053
(416) 946-0269
wright@geog.utoronto.ca
Admissions and advising current students in the MSc Planning program.
Mariange Beaudry –
Communications | Events Coordinator (on leave)
Room 5047
(416) 946-3148
mariange @geog.utoronto.ca
Alumni & Donor Questions
News and Event Advertising