Academic and Administrative Staff

Academic Staff

  Contact info
Richard DiFrancesco
Chair, Geography & Planning (St. George, Undergraduate)
chair.geoplan@utoronto.ca
Scott Prudham
Acting Graduate Chair
(Tri-campus)
gradchair.geoplan@utoronto.ca
Matthew Farish
Associate Chair, Undergraduate (St. George)
farish@geog.utoronto.ca
Scott Prudham
Associate Chair, Graduate Geography
acg.geography@utoronto.ca
Katharine Rankin
Associate Chair, Director of Planning
acg.planning@utoronto.ca
Yuhong He
Chair, Geography, Geomatics and Environment (UTM, Undergraduate)
yuhong.he@utoronto.ca
Thembela Kepe
Chair, Human Geography (UTSC, Undergraduate)
kepe@utsc.utoronto.ca
Ron Buliung
Graduate Chair (Tri-Campus) On Leave
ron.buliung@utoronto.ca

Administrative Staff

  Contact info Contact for
Paul Ceruti
Finance Assistant
Rm 5052
(416) 978-1535
paul.ceruti@utoronto.ca
Payments and reimbursements
Maria Wowk
Business Officer
Rm 5051
(416) 978-1843
businessofficer.geoplan@utoronto.ca
Grant funding and all other business issues in the department
Parveen Malli
Interim Departmental Assistant and Receptionist
Rm 5047
(416) 978-3375
mainoffice@geog.utoronto.ca
General questions, office administration, and room bookings
Yvonne Kenny
Assistant to the Chair & Graduate Chair
Rm 5050
(416) 978-3376
yvonne.kenny@utoronto.ca
To set up any meetings with the Chair, or for university business
Kathy Giesbrecht  Undergraduate
Counsellor
Room 5044
(416) 978-6455
undergrad@geog.utoronto.ca
All questions about undergraduate programs and courses
Jessica Finlayson
Graduate Administrator
Room 5045
(416) 978-3377
finlayson@geog.utoronto.ca
Graduate admissions and advising current students in MA, MSc, PhD Geography and PhD Planning programs.
Marija Wright
MSc Planning Program Administrator
Room 5053
(416) 946-0269
wright@geog.utoronto.ca
Admissions and advising current students in the MSc Planning program.
Natalia Zdaniuk
Events & Communications Coordinator 
Room 5047
(416) 946-3148
events@geog.utoronto.ca
 Departmental events, alumni & donor questions, news and social media